Joint-Funding

Close research collaboration – current joint funding projects

Late radiation injuries after proton therapy in the brain

Project leaders:
Dr. Antje Dietrich (OncoRay, Dresden), a.dietrich(at)dkfz-heidelberg.de, Phone +49-351-458-7404
Dr. Emanuel Bahn (DKFZ Heidelberg), e.bahn(at)dkfz-heidelberg.de, Phone +49-6221-42-2616

Funded since: May 2020

Treatment planning and delivery for magnetic resonance-guided intensity-modulated proton therapy

Project leaders:
Dr. Armin Lühr (Technische Universität Dortmund, OncoRay Dresden), armin.luehr(at)tu-dortmund.de, Phone +49-231-755-4900
Dr. Lucas Burigo (DKFZ Heidelberg), l.burigo(at)dkfz-heidelberg.de, Phone +49-6221-42-2439

Funded since: July 2019

 

Molecular mechanisms of irradiation-induced cellular plasticity for the development of novel biomarkers towards individualized radiotherapy

Project leaders: 
Dr. rer. nat. Ali Nowrouzi (DKFZ, HIRO, Universitätsklinik Heidelberg), a.nowrouzi[at]dkfz.de, Phone: +49-6221-56-34638
Dr. rer. nat. Ina Kurth (DKFZ, Heidelberg), ina.kurth[at]dkfz.de, Phone: +49-6221-1665
Dr. rer. nat. Claudia Peitzsch (NCT/OncoRay, Dresden), claudia.peitzsch[at]uniklinikum-dresden.de, Phone: +49-351-458-7623

Funded since: November 2017

 

Characterization of vascular damage and hypoxia in experimental head and neck squamous cell carcinomas after irradiation with photons, protons and carbon ions for the validation of bio-mathematical models

Project leaders:
Dr. Christin Glowa (1,2,3,4) (c.glowa[at]dkfz.de, Phone: +49-6221-422444)
Prof. Christian Karger (2,3,4) (c.karger[at]dkfz.de, Phone: +49-6221-5638965)
Dr. Rebecca Bütof (3,5,6,7) (rebecca.buetof[at]uniklinikum-dresden.de, Phone: +49-351-458-18958)
Dr. Antje Dietrich (3,5,6) (antje.dietrich[at]uniklinikum-dresden.de, Phone: +49-351-458-7404)

1) Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg, Abt. Radioonkologie und Strahlentherapie
2) Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Abt. Med. Physik i. d. Strahlentherapie
3) National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology (NCRO)
4) Heidelberg Institute for Radiation Research in Radiation Oncology (HIRO)
5) Universitätsklinikum Dresden, Abt. Strahlentherapie u. Radioonkologie
6) OncoRay Dresden
7) National Center for Tumor Diseases (NCT), partner site Dresden, Germany

Funded since: August 2016

 

Integration of 4D-MRI into robust treatment planning for adaptive hadron therapy of pancratic carcinoma

Project leaders:
Aswin Hoffmann, MSc PhD (Helmholtz‐Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Institute of Radiooncology - OncoRay, Dresden, University Hospital Carl Gustav Carus at the Technische Universität Dresden, Dept. of Radiation Oncology, Dresden), aswin.hoffmann[at]oncoray.de, Phone: + 49-351-458-3932
Dr. rer. nat. Asja Pfaffenberger (German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Medical Physics in Radiation Oncology (E040)), a.pfaffenberger[at]dkfz.de, Phone: + 49-6221-42-3483

Funded since: April 2016

 

Translation of Dual-Energy CT for range prediction in particle therapy

Project leaders:
Dr. rer. nat. Steffen Greilich (DKFZ, HIRO), s.greilich[at]dkfz.de, Phone: +49-6221-42-2632
Dr. rer. medic. Christian Richter (OncoRay/HZDR, Dresden), christian.richter[at]oncoray.de, Phone: +49-351-458-6536

Funded since: October 2014